Goddess of Cake


Watermelon Cooler
June 15, 2009, 13:03
Filed under: Drinks, summer seasonal food | Tags: , ,

This is an extremely simple drink I made on hot day.  Again I found some use for the mints that try to overtake my yard..

1/4 of big watermelon

1 handful of spearmint leaves

1 tbsp freshly squeesed lemon juice

1 tsp muscovado sugar

I blended it with a handheld mixer and served it with ice cubes. This yielded about 7 dl, just enough for me and my guest.

watermelon cooler

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

