Goddess of Cake


Mint – Coconut – Pineapple Smoothie
May 25, 2009, 08:28
Filed under: Drinks | Tags: , , , ,

There is some very offensive mint plants growing in my yard. I thought to use them for something, and wanted to make some cool sweet drink for sunny weather.  Also, in my freezer there is some frozen banana, which is a great base for vegan “milk”shakes and sorbets.  I usually freeze the bananas, if for some reason I have forgotten them and they have become completely black. This way they make the best sorbet. This is what I came up with this time:

Mint – Coconut – Pineapple Smoothie

1 frozen, overripe banana

1/2 can of canned pineapple

1 small handful of spearmint leaves

3/4 dl coconut milk

I blended it all with a handheld mixer.

qdkc2mytij

mintcoconutpineapple smoothie

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

Yum! I made something similar using beet greens and the peppermint that’s taking over the back wall. Frozen pineapple works well. I’ll have to try it with the coconut milk.

Comment by rootietoot




Leave a Reply

